Rishabh Pant joins Team India in New Zealand to gear up for T20I series

first_imgRishabh Pant has reached New Zealand to join the Indian cricket team ahead of the three-match T20I series against the Blackcaps, starting Wednesday. Pant, who was rested for the ODI series vs Australia and New Zealand with MS Dhoni joining the team, is back with the team after an eventful tour in Australia.Soon after reaching New Zealand, Pant was seen at the nets working on his batting skills. Pant is known for his unorthodox and outlandish shots and he was once again at it in the nets.In a video posted by BCCI, Pant can be seen trying an outrageous shot at a yorker length delivery. The ball was coming right at Pant’s feet but he read the length, adjusted himself and smacked it away.Welcome to the T20 format. What would you call this shot from @RishabPant777 #TeamIndia #NZvIND pic.twitter.com/R5QTJNFtQIBCCI (@BCCI) February 5, 2019Pant recently played two unofficial ODIs for India A against England Lions in a 5-match series and scored 73 not out in the fourth match which India A won by 6 wickets.Apart from Pant, some of the other Team India members were also seen in the nets ahead of the first T20I vs New Zealand in Wellington on Wednesday.Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma were all gearing up for the T20I series before they go back home from a long overseas tour.While Karthik was polishing his throw as Pandya and Shankar looked on, Kuldeep was seen stretching himself.advertisementLet the T20Is begin #TeamIndia all set to take on the Kiwis for the 1st T20I tomorrow at Westpac Stadium #NZvIND pic.twitter.com/iHzeIL7390BCCI (@BCCI) February 5, 2019Dhoni and Rohit Sharma were doing what they do best – hitting the ball away.Rohit Sharma will lead India for the T20I series as Virat Kohli was rested for the T20I series and the last two ODIs against New Zealand.Squad for T20Is: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (WK), Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik PandyaAlso Read | Rishabh Pant named ICC Emerging Player of the Year after stellar 2018 seasonAlso Read | ICC’s tribute to champion babysitter and champion cricketer Rishabh Pant is going viralAlso Read | Rishabh Pant posts photo with girlfriend Isha Negi. Fans can’t keep calmAlso Read | Rishabh Pant for World Cup 2019? Sachin Tendulkar weighs in with his thoughtslast_img read more